Help Complete Noob, looking for confirmation and advice!

Hello, Im trying to build a LED panel to use in a stage production, its super low budget so this is being funded myself. The screen needs to be mobile and controlled remotely, i’ve got power sorted (a repurposed UPS) but looking for a solution that will allow me to broadcast content to the screen, or start and stop content remotely.

Im looking to use 14 32x64 rgb panels in a 7 wide and 2 high configuration, connected to a RPi 3 B+, i currently have a copy of Mad Mapper that controls my other LED fixtures (led viking helmets and a light up cane) i was hoping to be able to add the LED screen to mad mapper and run it as either a NDI or via DMX (although i feel this might be too much information for an AP to pass effectively).

I made a prototype using ESP32 chips (one chip per 32x64 panel) and attempted to stream the data via DMX over wifi from MadMapper but the end result was disappointing, the router couldn’t pass enough data to the chips and the refresh and video was glitchy and unuseable. Hence trying to find an alternative method.

I’ve come this far with the idea, but have hit a bit of a roadblock and google isn’t helping me get past it. I know im not far away from an answer but just cant seem to get there, Using this lib can i achieve the desired result? Does anyone have any advice or tips?

main requirements once again : mobile, remote controlled via madmapper/midi over wifi/ OSC and scaleable.

Thanks for reading this far!

Hi,
some ways to go from here, maybe the minimad could be a solution, but i would go with osc controlled vlc or scripts. Via madmapper you could export your content in the required resolution and send this via network to your flaschen-taschen server.
vlc --vout flaschen --flaschen-display=192.168.1.7 --flaschen-width=64 --flaschen-height=64 “LA LINEA – odcinek 101-156 | Balum Balum | film animowany | kreskówka | serial animowany | Pan Linia - YouTube” --loop